Mainstage Season

Book-It’s turning 25 and we’ve just announced our anniversary season! Read about our 2014-15 Silver Jubilee Season here.

Book-It’s 2013-14 Mainstage Season


She’s Come Undone
September 18 – October 13, 2013

This deeply affecting, often hilarious novel centers on the extraordinary wisecracking, ever-vulnerable Dolores Price, whose life we follow through her fortieth year. Despite family dysfunction, bitter betrayal, anger, and overwhelming despair, she ultimately forges a new beginning and finds the courage to love again.


Frankenstein; or, The Modern Prometheus
February 12 – March 9, 2014

Gothic thriller, passionate romance, and a cautionary tale rolled into one, Mary Shelley’s seminal horror story of an obsessed young scientist and his monstrous creation has become an international cultural icon.


Truth Like the Sun
April 23 – May 18, 2014

Roger Morgan was a smooth-talking young promoter who built Seattle’s most famous icon for the 1962 fair. Thirty-nine years later in the shadow of his Space Needle, the Seattle raconteur is a mayoral candidate dogged by an unscrupulous young reporter looking for long-buried dirt.


The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay
June 7 – July 13, 2014

In 1939 Joe Kavalier smuggles himself, Houdini-style, out of Nazi-occupied Prague and reappears in New York to live with his cousin, Sammy Clay. It’s the golden age of comic books and the ambitious pair—the storyteller and the artist—invent the perfect superhero for America on the brink of the Second World War.

Online Season Brochure